Are Raw Eggs Actually Better for You? šŸ³

Vital advice your overweight doctor will hate...

GM. šŸ§ŖThis is The Biohackerā€™s Protocol šŸ¦ .

Hereā€™s what we got for you today:

āœļø Are raw eggs really better for you?

šŸ“Š COTD: Nutritional comparison of raw vs. cooked eggs

šŸ„› PRO: Risks and benefits of consuming raw eggs

šŸŖ Tips for safely incorporating raw eggs into your diet

I'm a simple man. If it's good enough for Bruce Lee, it's good enough for me.

For the past two years, I've been consuming raw eggsā€”one in the morning and one at night. On top of that, I enjoy hardboiled eggs with the shell on, just like Bruce Lee did. You might be surprised, but these shells are pure calcium and are massively beneficial for tooth health. My tooth sensitivity issues are completely gone. But what about the risks? What about salmonella, food poisoning, and biotin deficiency? Letā€™s dive into these questions and more.

Martial Arts GIF

FUCK all that science stuff for a second, we will get into it in just a second.

The raw, primal power of hitting a bench PR surges through me after I chug my glass of eggs.


Personally, the real reason I drink raw egg is for that surge of energy, Itā€™s my favorite part of the morning, I mix 4-6 eggs in a cup (using a fork helps) and add honey for a sweeter flavor.

But why do eggs produce this chemical surge in power and strength within us?

Cholesterol and Testosterone

Eggs contain cholesterol, which is crucial for producing testosterone and cortisol. Having a small breakfast in the morning can lower stress and promote testosterone production. Eggs also contain sulfur, which binds to and neutralizes unbound iron in the blood, helping reduce heavy metal toxicity.

What we can learn from this is that too many eggs might not be the best option, keeping it moderate overall can promote testosterone production.

Risks of Raw Eggs ā˜£ļø

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to The Biohacker's Protocol to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.